35 Spots Remaining on Hometown Heros Wall in North Tonawanda

35 Spots Remaining on Hometown Heros Wall in North Tonawanda

Press Release from North Tonawanda Mayor’s Office

Our Office proud to announce that with the combined efforts from our Council President, Clerk Treasurer, Common Council, and City Market Clerk, we are redoing the Hometown Hero banners at our North Tonawanda City Market, and designated an area called the “Hometown Heros Wall”. The new banners will be 2’x3’ durable aluminum composite panels that are made to resist taking damage from the elements. This project was initiated in order to reimagine the way in which we honor our Veterans and provide them with a long-lasting sign that will honor them for years to come. Any veteran that has an existing banner (list below) at the city market will automatically have their banner replaced with a new one.

Now we are looking for new applicants to fill open spaces at the City Market, banners will cost $175 for new applicants and applications can be found on the city website (Link Below) or in Our Office. We will also be holding an unveiling ceremony for the new Hometown Heroes Banners, more information to come, we hope to see many of you there!

Thank you to all that have served and continue to serve!

*We have 35 available spots left, first come-first served*

Visit Here For Submission Form

The following veterans already have a banner at the city market. 

Aaron Hoellig

Adolph Maiolo

Allan L. Duquette

Anthony J. Muratore

August Chiasera Jr.

Chester Franasiak Jr.

David R. Proch

Edward E. Adams

Edward Baker

Frank L. Toots Mago Jr.

Gary Lee Bowdler

Hubert C. Miller

James Luh

James A. Moll

John F. Barrett

John Dobash

John Lukasik

Julian A. Bartolomie

Keith Maitland

Leonard Winiatowski

Lynne Fredericks

Michael L. Proch

Philip A. Proch

Richard Brewer Jr.

Richard W. Schuppenhauer

Robert F. Hoffman

Robert H. Mathews

Robert E. Pecoraro

Ronnie Giodani

Samuel P. Kobel

Scott N. Vigrass

Simon Eashak

Stanley Maziarz

Stephen J. Nezezon

Stephen Sikora

Tim Serwinowski

Walter A. Proch

William Gosch

Niagara Action